Going Green

Inspiration comes from unexpected places.  I received an email from an old friend who recently found out I was painting full-time and was focusing on desert plants.  The email contained photos of some plants he came across while he was out and about.  He thought of me when he saw them and took the time to take photos and send them to me, how thoughtful is that?! Awesome guy! Thanks Steve you’re the best!

Last month I was looking thorough my many photos to find some inspiration and I came across his.  I had also been thinking of experimenting with working on paper. Paper and plants…what could be more green? The result is something I’m quite fond of…I hope you like it too.


2 Comments

Filed under Art Work, Oil Paintings, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Going Green

  1. I think they’re great.
    It cant be easy getting these tones and values so good

Leave a Reply

